Skip to content


Parents & Teachers for Excellence is a movement led by a group of education professionals with a track record of improving children's lives - and by enthusiastic parents that believe all children deserve the best education possible. A list of our Advisory Council Members is below...

  • Tom Bennett

    Founder of ResearchEd and Chair of the Department for Education Behaviour Group

  • John Blake

    Head of Education and Social Reform at Policy Exchange

  • Sandra Clark

    Parent at West London Free School

  • Christine Counsell

    Director of Education at Inspiration Trust

  • Anthony Denny

    Parent & Governor at Jane Austen College

  • Rachel De Souza

    CEO at Inspiration Trust

  • Claire Heald

    Executive Principal at Inspiration Trust

  • Karl Hoods

    Chairman of Governors at Harris Academy Beckenham

  • Hywel Jones

    Primary Director at Inspiration Trust

  • Michaela Khatib

    Executive Head at Cobham Free School

  • Barnaby Lenon

    Chairman of the Board of Governors at the London Academy of Excellence

  • Stuart Lock

    Head Teacher at Bedford Free School

  • Michael Merrick

    Deputy Headteacher at St. Ninian Catholic Federation

  • Helena Mills

    CEO at Burnt Mill Academy Trust

  • Munira Mirza

    Former Deputy Mayor of Education and Culture for London

  • Dan Moynihan

    CEO at Harris Federation

  • Libby Nicholas

    CEO at Astrea Academy Trust

  • Sara Noel

    Parent & Governor at Cottenham Village College

  • Martyn Oliver

    CEO at Outwood Grange Academies Trust

  • Robert Peal

    History Teacher at West London Free School and author of Knowing History textbooks for Collins

  • Jonathan Porter

    Head of Humanities at Michaela Community School

  • Bruno Reddy

    Maths Social Entrepreneur & former Head of Maths at King Solomon Academy

  • Martin Robinson

    Educationalist & author of Trivium21c

  • Mark Rose

    Governor at Inspiration Trust Great Yarmouth Primary Academy

  • Tony Sewell

    Founder of Generating Genius

  • Jonathan Simons

    Director of Policy and Advocacy at The Varkey Foundation

  • Luke Sparkes

    Principal at Dixons Trinity Academy

  • David Thomas

    Principal at Jane Austen College

  • Alex Wade

    Parent and Chairman of Governors at Fulham Boys School

  • Peter Walsh

    Parent at Greenwich Free School

  • Claire Ward

    Parent at Cobham Free School

  • Rachel Wolf

    Founder of The New Schools Network & Former Special Advisor to the Prime Minister for Education

Scroll to top